TREC is here to support the environmental community as we all face the new challenges presented by COVID-19. See our resources and stay up to date.
Loading Events

« All Events

TREC Workshop Series | Fundamentals of Supervision 3

November 16 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm MST

Workshop 3: Feedback and Conflict

Wednesday, November 16th | 2:00pm-4:00pm MNT

Presented by: Bruce Passmore, TREC Contractor

Whether it’s in praise or illuminating areas of growth, giving and receiving feedback can sometimes feel challenging. In this session, we will explore tools for feedback, having crucial conversations, and managing potential challenges that sometimes arise.

Register Today!

Presenter Bruce Passmore’s bio: Bruce’s (he/him) work at TREC focuses on building the capacity of organizations through training and consulting. He started with TREC as a contract Associate in 2021 and brings his practice of centering diversity, equity and inclusion into all parts of organizational development and growth. He views transition as a time of excitement and as an opportunity for creativity and growth. Born as a settler on the unceded territory of the Tsartlip Nation on southern Vancouver Island and raised exploring the lands and waters of the Salish Sea, Bruce has always had a strong connection to the natural world. Bruce completed a Bachelor of Science in Wildlife Biology from the University of Guelph and a Masters in Peace and Conflict Studies from Royal Roads University. He has spent the past 25 years building his toolbox through working as a researcher, educator, and Executive Director. This includes working with individuals, organizations, and governments in North America and internationally to strategically develop policies and practices that advance social justice and environmental goals. Bruce’s passion for nurturing a better planet includes supporting people who face multiple barriers. He volunteers on numerous barrier reduction projects and initiatives, including coaching Para-Nordic skiers.

*This webinar is made possible by the generous support of Wilburforce Foundation and is offered free of charge.

Details

Date:
November 16
Time:
4:00pm - 6:00pm EST
3:00pm - 5:00pm CST
2:00pm - 4:00pm MST
1:00pm - 3:00pm PST
12:00pm - 2:00pm AKST
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0odOmtrDMrH9IhUoPviCwb4N8K6m6G7ipd

Organizer

TREC