Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Turning Dry Policy into Winning Stories

October 12 @ 11:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Turning Dry Policy into Winning Stories

Thursday, October 12th

  • 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Mountain Time: Webinar
  • 12:00-3:30 PM Mountain Time: Break & Homework (offline), Workshop & Discussion (online)

Presenters: Liz Banse and Ben Long, Resource Media

Brain science shows that humans make decisions based on feelings, not facts alone. Turning facts into narratives that evoke emotions is what makes conservation work more resonant, and relevant, to audiences ranging from policymakers to supporters, from rural to urban areas, and with people from all backgrounds. Ben Long and Liz Banse from Resource Media will share ways to include narrative elements in communications.

Register Today!

You must be a current Wilburforce Grantee to register for this Webinar.

Details

Date:
October 12
Time:
1:00pm - 5:30pm EDT
12:00pm - 4:30pm CDT
11:00am - 3:30pm MDT
10:00am - 2:30pm PDT
9:00am - 1:30pm AKDT
Event Categories:
,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6987939938335132418

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

TREC

Other

Timezone
Mountain