Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Moving from Transactional Organizing to Building Long Term Relationships

September 28 @ 11:00 am - 3:30 pm MDT

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Moving from Transactional Organizing to Building Long Term Relationships

Thursday, September 28

  • 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Mountain Time: Webinar
  • 12:00-3:30 PM Mountain Time: Break & Homework (offline), Workshop & Discussion (online)

Presenter: Renee Lertzman, PhD

What does it mean to engage people today? In order to be successful, we need to be able to communicate effectively with a broad range of stakeholders, including rural communities. And beyond talking with them, we need to build sustaining relationships. To do that, we need to look at how we frame messages, become emotionally engaged, and motivate the behavior of others. This interactive virtual workshop introduces core concepts, frameworks and tools for cultivating a relational approach to our advocacy work. The workshop combines brief presentations with exercises and activities to build new capacities — including listening, having challenging conversations, and new approaches to engagement. Renee will customize the session to focus on public lands and wildlife issues.

Register Today!

You must be a current Wilburforce Grantee to register for this Webinar.

Details

Date:
September 28
Time:
1:00pm - 5:30pm EDT
12:00pm - 4:30pm CDT
11:00am - 3:30pm MDT
10:00am - 2:30pm PDT
9:00am - 1:30pm AKDT
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/2472994450172149762

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

TREC

Other

Timezone
Mountain