Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Maximizing Social Media

November 16 @ 11:00 am - 2:30 pm MST

TREC Webinar & Workshop | Maximizing Social Media

Thursday, November 16th

  • 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Mountain Time: Webinar
  • 12:00-2:30 PM Mountain Time: Break & Homework (offline), Workshop & Discussion (online)

Presenter: Kerry Leslie, Spitfire

Spitfire will tailor a session focused on maximizing social media and email to motivate advocacy and donation actions. The webinar will help participants identify the right social media platforms for their target audiences, describe best practices for each, and examine the most advanced tools for measuring social media impact. This session will also explain how nonprofits can use email effectively to accomplish their communication objectives, be it advocacy or fundraising. Spitfire will also work with TREC to develop a worksheet that the participating organizations can use to draft a social media plan to support their communication objectives. The worksheet will include important considerations like audiences to engage, specific actions the organization wants an audience to take, messages and content types to motivate their audiences, and which digital channels they will prioritize. Finally, Spitfire will lead a follow-up discussion about the plans drafted in the worksheet. Spitfire will facilitate a conversation among the participants about what they like and how each organization could improve its plan.

Register Today!

You must be a current Wilburforce Grantee to register for this Webinar.

Details

Date:
November 16
Time:
1:00pm - 4:30pm EST
12:00pm - 3:30pm CST
11:00am - 2:30pm MST
10:00am - 1:30pm PST
9:00am - 12:30pm AKST
Event Categories:
, , ,
Website:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/5952941055807339778

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

TREC

Other

Timezone
Mountain