Untitled

Loading Events

« All Events

TREC Webinar | Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Staff: Implementing Better Practices and Mitigating Bias

February 27 @ 11:00 am - 12:30 pm MST

TREC Supervisor’s Training Series 2020

TREC Webinar | Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Staff: Implementing Better Practices and Mitigating Bias

Thursday, February 27th | 11:00 AM-12:00 PM Mountain Time with Breakout Session 12:00-12:30 PM MT

Presenters: Katie Davis, TREC Associate and The Avarna Group

In this session, we’ll share better practices for creating job descriptions, compensation policies, and onboarding and training plans, all that support both current and new staff. Special emphasis will be paid to making the process more equitable and inclusive. Mitigating bias in hiring begins with an equitable and inclusive job description but doesn’t end there. From outreach to onboarding, racial, gender, and other types of bias can still be present. This session will cover how you can bring forth and deepen equity and inclusion practices in your hiring, recruitment, and orientation processes.

All webinars in the Supervisors Training Series will start with a 60-minute webinar followed by a 30-minute interactive breakout session. In the breakout sessions, you, as a participant, will have the opportunity to dive deeper into the session content with a small group of attendees—discussing your challenges and opportunities, and answering questions. TREC team members will facilitate breakout sessions.

Breakout sessions are optional and not a requirement for attending the webinar. The breakouts will not be recorded. Webinar attendance is limited to the first 100 participants who log in.

Register Today!

This webinar is made possible by the generous support of Wilburforce Foundation and is offered free of charge to current Wilburforce grantees.

Details

Date:
February 27
Time:
1:00pm - 2:30pm EST
12:00pm - 1:30pm CST
11:00am - 12:30pm MST
10:00am - 11:30am PST
9:00am - 10:30am AKST
Website:
http://bit.ly/S1_trec_org

Venue

Webinar

Organizer

TREC

Other

Timezone
Mountain